The New Way to Work

What does “The New Way to Work” mean to me?  This is the question posed by Elance the awesome website that I use to find freelance work.

The new way to work for me is one of the biggest blessings in my life.  Because of Elance and other work at home opportunities I get to be with my kids in these precious years when they need me the most! I am here to love them and teach them.  They will never have to be sitting in this house by themselves just waiting for mommy to get home from work.  They will never be stuck at a babysitters all day long just so I can earn enough money to pay the babysitter!  My children will know without a doubt that they are the number one most important thing in my life.  Well maybe second because their dad is number one 😉 My children will grow with confidence and high self esteem because I will be able to fill them to overflowing with love and positive encouragement on a daily basis.  My children are my life and now my life can revolve around them thanks to Elance!

According to USA today 70% of mothers work outside the home.  To each their own I say but I am so glad that I can be home with my children and still be able to earn some money.  That lifts my self esteem to know that I have done a job well and that a client is pleased.  When I have something to lift me up and help me feel valuable then I can pour all of that right back into my children and help them feel more valuable.  After all what can make a mother feel any better than watching her children grow to be strong intelligent productive members of society?

Does this sound good to you?  Check out my Elance Profile. Support a work from home mom by hiring me to do your creative digital designing or join Elance yourself and join the movement that shows us a New Way to Work!

Leave a Reply

